jump to navigation

Exclusive – what bedlinen do Keira, Claudia and Jools love? 1 February, 2010

Posted by Annie Deakin in Annie's blog.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback


Image credit: Freud and Flickr

I can’t gush more about my new discovery, the Anglo-Indian boutique Lulu and Nat who have just joined design boutique. Their hand-printed bed linens, embellished cushions and embroidered wall hangings make me quite weak at the knees (and broke). No wonder that celebrities Claudia Schiffer, Keira Knightley, Liv Tyler and Jools Oliver are going wild for this industry secret.

Founded by lovely ladies Lulu McAvoy and Nat Robinson, the fledgling company has tripled within a year now selling to London’s coolest lifestyle shops including Designers Guild, The Cross, SCP, Cologne and Cotton and Rockett St. George.

Image credit: Lulu and Nat
I caught up with Lulu – “We started small scale; I bought fabrics from my local market in Mumbai and randomly met my supplier on a train to Goa. She saw me working on my computer and typically Indian in character, she was very inquisitive and asked what I was doing.”

Much to the girls’ amusement, celebrity endorsements are flooding in thick and fast. Keira Knightley has snapped up their cushions with bright floral flowers, Claudia Schiffer – their butterfly children’s bedlinen and Liv Tylor – the turquoise star pillowcases.

Jools Oliver bought a king-size vibrant floral and spot multi-coloured quilt. “Apparently, Jools really likes Cath Kidston so I guess she likes bright, bold things. They also bought floral napkins and a floral tablecloth in pink. It was a pretty good order,” Lulu chuckled. “The thought of Jamie Oliver in a floral bed does make me laugh.”
Me too! x


Image credit: Lulu and Nat

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

