jump to navigation

A new year and new cushions 18 January, 2010

Posted by kiadesigns in mydeco guest blogger.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Image credit: Niki Jones

The new year always brings revelations and my most recent one has been that I NEED to update my cushions, they are simply looking tired and worn.  Updating accessories is the easiest, quickest and usually the cheapest way to completely change the look of the room.  Here are a few of the items on my wish list!

I love these cushions [above], they are hand embroidered and take their inspiration from Uzbek textiles from North Afganistan.  They have a wonderful look to them and will add all the right colours in to the room, gorgeous deep plums (very this season), wild yellows (gonna be big in 2010) and my current passion – fuschia!

Image credit: Soap Studiooos at Etsy

Also dogearred (no pun intended) are this sweet and very fun Pigs and Dachshunds Pillows.  Since I am not allowed to get a Dachshund till after we come back from honeymoon in April these will simply have to do and it $35 each they will be a fair amount cheaper too!  I simply must have one of these but with four gorgeous designs it is going to be very tough to choose!

Image credit: Niki Jones

And as it usually happens, I have started looking at the gorgeous cushions and have seen a beautiful rug!  This piece is made from felt (a very Eco friendly materia) and uses a fantastic cut out design.

Image credit: Niki Jones

And this chair would be the highlight of my home office – and guess what?  It comes in fuschia – it was clearly meant to be! – Now where’s my credit card…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

