jump to navigation

Bank holiday deals on mydeco 28 August, 2009

Posted by lucindaeverett in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I know the weather man has promised scorching sun this bank holiday weekend, but I’m not sure I’m buying it.

What I will be buying, however, is a whole bunch of lovely new things for my flat. That’s right, when the rain clouds start to gather and all of you gullible park-goers are getting drenched, I’ll be indulging in a spot of retail therapy – all from the cosy comfort of my armchair!

And what’s getting me extra excited about shopping this weekend is the amazing set of deals we’ve got lined up for you.

sales-images

Image credits: Harveys, B&Q, furniture 123

There are plenty to choose from, but I thought I’d let you in on my four faves:

First up is B&Q who have got an extra 15% off everything in store (on top of sale prices). Whether it’s something for your garden (once the sun’s out again) or a treat for your home, there are some absolute bargains to be had. I’ll be taking advantage and picking up the retro Cubist table lamp (above) that I’ve had my eye on.

Next up is web-blinds.com who are offering 50% off their made to measure blinds. Not that there will be much sun to block out this weekend, but when has that ever stopped me buying blinds before? I’ll definitely be measuring up for something beautiful and bespoke.

Another of my top picks for this weekend is the sale at Harveys, where I’ll get 50% off their massive range of furniture. I’m coveting the gorgeous Lima slider wardrobe (above) – brilliantly reflective and bang on trend.

My final stop in this weekend’s shopping fest will be furniture 123 who have up to 50% off everything. Oh dear – difficult to resist for a shopaholic like me. I’m loving the Lima bed (above) – super squishy meets sleek styling. Perfect.

And even if I’m wrong about the weather and am greeted by my friends’ gloating, tanned faces next Tuesday, who cares? They won’t be looking so smug when I show them all the goodies they’ve missed out on.

Happy shopping!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

